fbpx

 Mistletoe Marked

Southern Shifters Saga – Christmas Short

An unexpected attack. A breathtaking surprise. A holiday to remember.

After enemy shifter Maddox’s disappearance, life in Bay Minette, Alabama, got quiet again…too quiet. Lucy, the Blackburn pack’s Alpha, has been holding her breath, waiting for the other shoe to drop. Her mate Charlie, on the other hand, just wants to enjoy Christmas in peace, and convinces Lucy to play along.

A positive pregnancy test certainly helps put her in the holiday spirit. She can’t wait to surprise Charlie with the news, until they’re attacked by a coyote while shopping for a Christmas tree. Her mate’s declaration that he’s relieved they’re not bringing up a child in such uncertain, dangerous times sends Lucy into a tailspin of despair.

Terrified that he’ll reject her once she reveals she’s pregnant and plagued by ever-increasing enemy attacks, Lucy isn’t sure she’ll ever have another happy holiday.

Fans of Kresley Cole and Laurell K. Hamilton will devour this short, steamy, and poignant holiday wolf shifter romance from USA Today Bestselling Author C. J. Beaumont.

One-click today to get your Southern Shifters Saga Christmas fix!

Pre-order On Amazon

About the Southern Shifters Saga

For reasons unknown, rogue shifters have breached the centuries-old treaties that have kept peace throughout the South, and they chose Bay Minette, Alabama, as the first point of attack. Now, more than ever, the tribe Alphas need to ensure the survival of their packs, and perhaps find their fated mates along the way.

Each book in this interconnected series features a different shifter couple and the challenges they must tackle to find true love and keep their packs safe in the face of relentless enemies who will stop at nothing in the pursuits of power and destruction.