fbpx

Possessing the Alpha

Possessing the Alpha

Southern Shifters Saga – Book 1

An ailing alpha. A rival pack. An unprepared heir.

Despite preparing her entire life to accept her blood legacy, Lucy Blackburn won’t inherit the role as seamlessly as her ancestors—if she can even manage to inherit it at all. And her failure to do so could mean the extinction of her pack.

All it takes is three little words from the pack beta—“You’re not ready.”—and all of her hard work and hundreds of years of tradition are destroyed. With a pack of lawless coyotes moving into the Blackburn wolfpack’s territory, a war is on the horizon…with no alpha around to save them.

Lucy should be fighting for her rightful place as alpha to save her people, but the more time she spends with the pack beta, the more dangerous her attraction to him becomes. If she fails to overcome the distraction, his ruling may spell an end to the Blackburn Legacy. Forever.

Fans of Kresley Cole and Christine Feehan will devour this steamy, spellbinding new wolf shifter romance from USA Today Bestselling Author C. J. Beaumont.

Available on

About the Southern Shifters Saga

For reasons unknown, rogue shifters have breached the centuries-old treaties that have kept peace throughout the South, and they chose Bay Minette, Alabama, as the first point of attack. Now, more than ever, the tribe Alphas need to ensure the survival of their packs, and perhaps find their fated mates along the way.

Each book in this interconnected series features a different shifter couple and the challenges they must tackle to find true love and keep their packs safe in the face of relentless enemies who will stop at nothing in the pursuits of power and destruction.