fbpx

Mistletoe Marked Q&A

Q: When is Mistletoe Marked Releasing?

A: December 24, 2019

Q: Any chance we can get a sneak peek at Mistletoe Marked?

A: Absolutely! If you stick around to the end of this Q&A post, you can read the whole first chapter for free!

Q: Why go back to Lucy and Charlie for the Southern Shifters Saga Christmas short?

A: Honestly? Bella and Dalton (my characters for Seducing the Alpha) were being difficult and I wanted to work with characters my readers are already familiar with while I straighten out my plot and character kinks (pun totally intended) for Seducing the Alpha.

Q: What inspired Mistletoe Marked?

A: I’ve been watching a LOT of Hallmark Christmas movies, and thought a Christmas-themed story that takes place between Possessing the Alpha and Seducing the Alpha could be really fun!

Q: What’s Mistletoe Marked about?

A: Southern Shifters Saga – Christmas Short

An unexpected attack. A breathtaking surprise. A holiday to remember.

After enemy shifter Maddox’s disappearance, life in Bay Minette, Alabama, got quiet again…too quiet. Lucy, the Blackburn pack’s Alpha, has been holding her breath, waiting for the other shoe to drop. Her mate Charlie, on the other hand, just wants to enjoy Christmas in peace, and convinces Lucy to play along.

A positive pregnancy test certainly helps put her in the holiday spirit. She can’t wait to surprise Charlie with the news, until they’re attacked by a coyote while shopping for a Christmas tree. Her mate’s declaration that he’s relieved they’re not bringing up a child in such uncertain, dangerous times sends Lucy into a tailspin of despair.

Terrified that he’ll reject her once she reveals she’s pregnant and plagued by ever-increasing enemy attacks, Lucy isn’t sure she’ll ever have another happy holiday.

Fans of Kresley Cole and Laurell K. Hamilton will devour this short, steamy, and poignant holiday wolf shifter romance from USA Today Bestselling Author C. J. Beaumont.

One-click today to get your Southern Shifters Saga Christmas fix!

Ready for your sneak peek at The First Pages of Mistletoe Marked?

My Favorite Bookish Splurges

Audible Escape

My Book Progress

The Blood Hunter's Dragon
Phase:Release
100%
Coven of Secrets Cover Image
Coven of Secrets
Phase:Writing
100%
Seducing the Alpha
Phase:Writing
Due:10 months ago
4%
Mistletoe Marked: A Southern Shifters Saga Christmas Short
Mistletoe Marked
Phase:Writing
100%
Coven of Lies
39.5%

Follow me on Twitter