fbpx

Seducing the Alpha

 Seducing the Alpha

Southern Shifters Saga – Book 2

A wolf on thin ice. A prickly panther. A shocking revelation.

With war on the horizon, Dalton Carlisle’s allegiance to his pack and his Alpha are called into question, and he’s willing to do just about anything to prove his loyalty, but he’s hardly prepared for the diplomatic assignment his Alpha gives him. Dalton must forge an alliance with a group of wandering Florida panther shifters by any means possible.

Panther Alpha Bella Blake isn’t interested in an alliance, though. The only ties that matter to her are family ties, and her only concern is keeping her younger sisters safe. She doesn’t have time for distractions like developing an earth-shattering attraction to a local Deputy. She never intended to stay in Bay Minette for long, anyway.

Neither one of them can afford to believe in fated mates, especially not when their respective packs are both in danger. Besides, after their explosive first meeting, all Dalton and Bella can seem to do is rub each other the wrong way. It seems his mission is doomed to failure until a local hunter starts stalking Bella and threatening her family. Dalton’s protective instincts kick into overdrive. He’ll ensure Bella’s safety whether she wants him to or not. His inner wolf isn’t giving him a choice in the matter.

Fans of Kresley Cole and Christine Feehan will devour this steamy, spellbinding new panther shifter romance from USA Today Bestselling Author C. J. Beaumont.

About the Southern Shifters Saga

For reasons unknown, rogue shifters have breached the centuries-old treaties that have kept peace throughout the South, and they chose Bay Minette, Alabama, as the first point of attack. Now, more than ever, the tribe Alphas need to ensure the survival of their packs, and perhaps find their fated mates along the way.

Each book in this interconnected series features a different shifter couple and the challenges they must tackle to find true love and keep their packs safe in the face of relentless enemies who will stop at nothing in the pursuits of power and destruction.